take our surveysite indexevent calendar do business with us
 
 
>> Food & Wine Events
WINECOUNTRY.COM - HOME | MAGAZINE TABLE OF CONTENTS
 
Enjoy Wine Country
Living in Wine Country
FEATURE ARTICLE - TWO STYLES, TWO COAST, TOO MUCH FUN

Food & Wine  Events Tempt Event Goers Across the Nation

By ML Hilton

NATIONAL FOOD & WINE FESTIVALS

Great Wine & Food Festivals Across the Nation Abound — Here are a Few dthe WineCountry.com Editors Found Interesting.

Alabama

Southern Breeze Coastal Wine Tour
May 20, 2005 (Fri) - May 22, 2005 (Sun)

California

Lodi ZinFest - Wine, Food and Fun at the Lake
May 14, 2005 (Sat) - May 15, 2005 (Sun)

Big Red Weekend
May 20, 2005 (Fri) - May 22, 2005 (Sun)

Annual Paso Robles Wine Festival
May 18, 2005 (Fri) - May 21, 2005 (Sun)

Pine Mountain Wine Festival
Jun 11, 2005 (Sat)

Grape Escape
Jun 11, 2005 (Sat)

Touring and Tasting's 2nd Annual California Wine Festival
Jul 09, 2005 (Sat)

Colorado

Share Our Strength's Taste of the Nation
May 01, 2005 (Sun)

Vintage 2005 Harvest Festival
Sept 24 (Sat) - Sep 25, 2005 (Sun)

Wine and Food Power Matching
May 25, 2005 (Wed)

D.C.

Swingin' Blues Wine Festival
Jun 25, 2005 (Sat) - Jun 26, 2005 (Sun)

Florida

Laurenzo's "Sideways" Pinot Noir Wine Tasting
May 14, 2005 (Sat)

Hawaii

Kapalua Wine & Food Festival
Jul 07, 2005 (Thu) - Jul 10, 2005 (Sun)

Illionis

Chicago Wine and Food Festival
Oct 22, 2005 (Sat) - Oct 23, 2005 (Sun)

Kansas

7th Annual Salute - A Festival of Wine and Food
Jul 07, 2005 (Thu) - Jul 09, 2005)

10th Annual Kansas City Festival of Wine and Food
Aug 20, 2005 (Sat) - Aug 21, 2005 (Sun)

Kentucky

The Kentucky Derby Festival WineFest
May 03, 2005 (Tue) - May 04, 2005 (Wed)

Kentucky Wine & Vine Fest
May 14, 2005 (Sat)

Louisiana

New Orleans Wine and Food Experience
May 25, 2005 (Wed) - May 29, 2005 (Sun)

Maine

Camden Food and Wine Festival
May 20, 2005 (Fri) - May 22, 2005 (Sun)

Maryland

The Great Grapes Wine, Arts & Food Festival
Jun 11, 2005 (Sat - Jun 12, 2005 (Sun)

Massachusetts

California's Great Cabernets and Meritage Blends
May 24, 2005 (Tue)

Nantucket Wine Festival
May 18, 2005 (Wed)- May 22, 2005 (Sun)

Minnesota

Raspberries and Wine Festival at WineHaven
Jul 16, 2005 (Sat) - Jul 17, 2005 (Sun)

Nevada

Reno/Tahoe Wine & Food Festival
May 13(Fri)- May 14, 2005 (Sat)

New Jersey

"Wines & Vines Tour" of Long Island Wine Country!
Jun 18, 2005 (Sat)

The New Jersey Annual Wine & Food Classic
May 05, 2005 (Thu) - May 07, 2005 (Sat)

Blues & Wine at Waterloo
May 28 - 29 (Sat - Sun)

Jersey Fresh Wine & Food Festival " A Taste of New Jersey"
August 13 - 14 (Sat - Sun)

Rockin Oldies at Waterloo Village
September 3 -4 (Sat - Sun)

Grand Harvest Festival
October 1 - 2 (Sat - Sun)

New York

Hudson Valley Food and Wine Experience
May 28, 2005 (Sat) - May 30, 2005 (Mon)

Finger Lakes Wine Festival "Launch of the Lakes"
July 15 - 17 (Fri - Sun)

Oklahoma

Le Tour De Vin
May 21, 2005 (Sat)

Oregon

World of Wine Festival
Sep 10, 2005 (Sat)

Portland Wine and Arts Festival
Jul 22, 2005 (Fri) - Jul 24, 2005 (Sun)

2005 International Pinot Noir Celebration
July 29 - 31 (Fri - Sun)

Pennsylvania

Philadelphia Wine Festival
May 03, 2005 (Tue)

Virginia

Winds and Wine Festival
May 14, 2005 (Sat) - May 15, 2005 (Sun)

Horse & Hound Wine Festival
Jul 09, 2005 (Sat)

 

Photos by Patrick Tregenza


MAY/JUN 2005
TABLE OF CONTENTS

FEATURE ARTICLES
Two Styles, Two Coast
FOOD & WINE
SOCIAL TOAST
BITS & BITES


Visitor Favorites:
Santa Cruz is Jazzed

Most jazz-lovers have to head to the big-name venues in New York or Paris to hear the best jazz musicians, but Santa Cruz locals have only to walk a few blocks to hear world-class players in intimate settings at Santa Cruz's Kuumbwa Jazz Center.

Find Out More >>


Join the Club - Locals Tasting Room

home : lodging : wineries : things to do : event planning : real estate : spas : dining
event calendar : newsletter : discounts/specials : message boards : search : site index

© 1994 - Freerun Technologies Inc. All rights reserved. View our PRIVACY POLICY.
Sister sites: Napavalley.comSonoma.comYountville.org